ALGWA Northern Territory logo

Executive Committee

  • Mayor โ€“ Katherine Town Council

    Mayor Fay Miller


    We came to Katherine the last week of 1989 believing we would be here for around 4 years.  Within 4 years we knew this was home and went on to be involved in the tourism industry which I will always have a passion for.  I am now widowed with 2 daughters, 3 step daughters, a stepson and 12 beautiful grandchildren. 

    I believe that wherever you live you must take some responsibility for the growth and development of that community at whatever level you are capable - be it a sporting association, community organistation, business development or local government.  I have always strived to that end.

    Mobile: 047720511
  • Mayor โ€“ Litchfield Shire Council

    Maree Bredhauer

    Vice President

    Maree has lived and worked in the Litchfield Municipality since 1982 โ€“ at first at Middle Point and then settling in Humpty Doo in 1986.  Maree brings to the Mayoral position extensive experience in leadership and governance, proven managerial skills and a long standing connection to and knowledge of Litchfield.  Prior to being elected as Mayor, Maree held a number of senior corporate leadership roles within the NT Education Department, including Principal Consultant with Centre for School Leadership, Primary School Principal and President of NT Principals Association.   
    In June 2014 Maree took up a senior role in the Not-for-Profit Sector. She maintains an executive role with Early Childhood Australia, is a member of the NT Government Early Childhood Expert Reference Panel and NT Government Key Stakeholder Advisory Group for Early Childhood Education and Care.  Maree has won numerous awards and is proud to have positively influenced a great number of students, their parents and teachers to achieve their best in the educational sphere.

    Mobile: 0437 5170709